The Farm Bureau

With over 230,000 members, the Ohio Farm Bureau is a federation of 87 county Farm Bureaus and is Ohio's largest general farm organization. Farm Bureau members in every county volunteer in the state to serve on boards and committees working on legislation, regulations, and issues which affect agriculture, rural areas, and Ohio citizens in general. These hard-working members are supported by a staff of professionals working to assist them in their action-oriented activities. This website supports the boards of Cuyahoga, Erie, Huron, and Lorain Counties.

News and Upcoming Events

  • The following links are an attempt to recap what the respective county Farm Bureaus have done in the last program year. They are not everything each county Farm Bureau has done but a short recap of their activities.
    Cuyahoga County highlights
    Erie County highlights
    Huron County highlights
    Lorain County highlights
  • Erie & Lorain County Farm Bureas Ag Ecology Picnic — June 22, 2015 at Old Woman Creek National Estuarine Research Reserve — 2514 Cleveland Rd East, Huron — 6:30 pm
  • Lorain County Farm Bureau Ag Awareness Grant Applications Due June 30, 2015!